UP Election 2017 Chief Minister CM Candidate Name list SP BSP BJP Congress

Uttar Pradesh Election 2017 Chief Minister candidate list :-Legislative assembly election will be held in 2017 for the 403 seats of the Vidhan Sabha in the state of Uttar Pradesh in India. In the previous election in 2012, the Samajwadi Party won a majority and formed government in the leadership of Akhilesh Yadav.BJP is stronger and more active.The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the ruling Samajwadi Party (SP) in Uttar Pradesh appear to be in a neck-and-neck contest in the state assembly election due early next year.he Congress, which has already started a high-voltage poll campaign in the state, is projected to win only 5 to 13 seats. Others, including independents, are projected to win within a range of 4 to 12 assembly seats.Maywati’s BSP is projected to fare better than it did in 2012 with 95-111 seats. The BSP will manage to come third in the standings.

UP assembly elections 2017 UP assembly elections 2017
UP assembly elections 2017
S.no Chief Minister Candidates Name Party
1. Akhilesh Yadav SP
2. Priyanka Gandhi,Sheila Dikshit Congress
3. Mayawati BSP
4. Rajnath Singh,kalyan Singh BJP

BJP CM Candidate List

  • Kalyan Singh

Kalyan Singh  is perceived to be quite capable of making an effective dent into Mulayam Singh Yadav’s otherwise impregnable backward vote bank in the caste-conscious state of Uttar Pradesh. He had managed to do this effectively in 1991, when BJP rode to power for the first time on its own strength – winning 221 of the total 425 Assembly seats in UP.Kalyan Singh is known for his ultra-right wing Hindu credentials.

 Congress CM Candidate list

  • Sheila Dikshit

Cong names Sheila Dikshit as UP CM candidate, says chosen for experience and good work.She is a member of the Indian National Congress. Dikshit led the Congress to three consecutive electoral victories in Delhi. In the December 2013 elections to the Delhi Legislative Assembly, Dikshit was defeated in New Delhi constituency by Aam Aadmi Party leader Arvind Kejriwal, who briefly replaced her as Delhi’s chief minister.

SP CM Candidate list

  • AkhileshYadav

Akhilesh retaining the CM’s post over his development works in the state.he Samajawadi Party occupies the current government headed by Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav, son of Shri. Mulayam Singh Yadav an incumbent Lok Sabha MP from Azamgarh parliamentary constituency in U.P and a former Defense Minister of India as well as a former three time Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh.Akhilesh Yadav is the current and the 20th Chief Minister of the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh.He is the youngest person to have held this office. His first significant success in politics was his election as a member of the Lok Sabha for the constituency of Kannauj in 2000.

BSP CM Candidate list

  • Mayawati

Mayawati will become BSP UP CM Candidate for upcoming election 2017.Mayawati has not been good for the last two major elections. Election defeat in 2012 led to the BSP. Mayawati’s party in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections in the state could not open up the account. The political focus has now shifted to Uttar Pradesh.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha polls, the BSP could win even a single seat, but the party got 20 percent votes. 72 percent of the support base of the BSP Jatavs, Muslims and Dalits. According to the initial survey, she was leading, because now people want change.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *